DUGGIE MORRIS CUP

This cup is sponsored by the family of the late DR Morris; this cup was presented by the late Mr Duggie Morris, former President of the County Club.

Clubs eligible to play are the top sixteen clubs to finish in the previous season. Note that it is clubs that are eligible and not teams.

DRAW 2024

1st Round Week commencing 13th May 2024

14th May: Haverfordwest v Carew Cresselly v Pembroke Dock

Hook v Neyland

15th May: Saundersfoot v Llangwm Herbrandston v Llanrhian

Johnston v St Ishmaels

16th May: Lawrenny v Narberth Burton v Whitland

2nd Round Week commencing 20th May 2024

21st May: Herbrandston/Llanrhian v Hook/Neyland

Cresselly/Pembroke Dock v Lawrenny/Narberth 22nd May: Saundersfoot/Llangwm v Haverfordwest/Carew

23rd May Burton/Whitland v Johston/St Ishmaels

GENERAL RULES

 The rules of the Harrison-Allen Bowl Competition shall apply except as modified by the previous or later paragraphs.

2a. Match length/Bowling restrictions/Match result

All matches shall be played in the evening and consist of TWENTY (20) overs for each side. No bowler may bowl more than four (4) overs in an innings. The side that scores the most runs will win the match.

2b. The fielding side must complete bowling its overs within a maximum of 70 minutes from the start of an innings. Should the final over of an innings not be started within 70 minutes, an additional fielder must, at the point of delivery, be within the 30m area as defined in Harrison Allen Bowl rule 7 for the remaining overs of an innings.

3. Semi-finals

The Semi Finals of this competition will be played on neutral grounds to be decided by the Pembroke County Cricket Club.

3a. Final

The Final Round will be played on the ground of Burton Cricket Club. The Final will start at 12.00 noon and shall consist of two (2) innings for each side. Each innings to consist of twenty (20) overs with no bowler being allowed to bowl more than four (4) overs in each innings.

3b. Delayed start/Suspension

If the start of the final is delayed, or play suspended due to the unfitness of the ground, weather or light the duration of the match may be rescheduled provided agreement is reached by both team captains. No bowler to bowl more than four overs per innings.

3c. Tied Game

Once the final has commenced, should a result not be obtained, or should the final result in a tie, then the match will be awarded to the side scoring the most runs in the first innings. In the event of the match still being tied, the match will be awarded to the team having lost the least number of wickets in the first innings. If the result is still a tie, the match will be awarded to the team which has scored the most runs off the bat in the first innings. If the result is still a tie then five players from each side will bowl at the wickets. If the result is still a tie then a sudden death bowl off will take place.

4. Match Ball

Pembroke CCC will provide the match balls for the final.

5. Trophies

Miniature cups or medals will be presented to each participant in the final of the D.R. Morris Cup competition, including umpires, 12th men and scorers.

PREVIOUS WINNERS (SINCE 1970)	Winners
Kilgetty v Pembroke Dock	Kilgetty
Cresselly v Llangwm	Cresselly
Kilgetty v Neyland	Kilgetty
Cresselly v Neyland	Cresselly
Neyland v Narberth	Neyland
Carew v Llangwm	Carew
Carew v Llangwm	Carew
Carew v Llangwm	Carew
Cresselly v Narberth	Cresselly
Cresselly v Carew	Cresselly
Neyland v Carew	Carew
Cresselly v Neyland	Cresselly
Neyland v Cresselly	Cresselly
Carew v Hook	Carew
Carew v Kilgetty	Carew
Competition	Abandoned
Carew v Kilgetty	Carew
Cresselly v Pembroke	Cresselly
Cresselly v Haverfordwest	Cresselly
	Cresselly v Llangwm Kilgetty v Neyland Cresselly v Neyland Neyland v Narberth Carew v Llangwm Carew v Llangwm Cresselly v Narberth Cresselly v Carew Neyland v Carew Cresselly v Neyland Neyland v Cresselly Carew v Hook Carew v Kilgetty Competition Carew v Kilgetty Cresselly v Pembroke

	PREVIOUS WINNERS	Winners
1989	Haverfordwest v Nevland	Nevland
1990	Haverfordwest v Cresselly	Haverfordwest
1991	Carew v Kilgetty	Carew
1992	Carew v Cresselly	Carew
1993	Haverfordwest v Neyland	Haverfordwest
1994	Haverfordwest v Neyland	Neyland
1995	Cresselly v Pembroke	Cresselly
1996	Cresselly v Kilgetty	Kilgetty
1997	Kilgetty v Pembroke	Kilgetty
1998	Carew v Pembroke	Carew
1999	Cresselly v Lamphey	Cresselly
2000	Carew v Haverfordwest	Haverfordwest
2001	Carew v Haverfordwest	Carew
2002	Haverfordwest v Lamphey	Haverfordwest
2003	Llangwm v Narberth	Llangwm
2004	Haverfordwest v Lawrenny	Haverfordwest
2005	Haverfordwest v Pembroke	Haverfordwest
2006	Carew v Lawrenny	Carew
2007	Haverfordwest v Neyland	Haverfordwest
	MOM: Hugh Scriven, Haverfordwes	st
2008	Cresselly v St. Ishmaels	Cresselly
	MOM: Simon Cole Cresselly	
2009	Carew v Haverfordwest	Haverfordwest
	MOM: Ian Sefton (Carew)	
2010	Cresselly v Llangwm	Cresselly
	MOM: Chris Inward (Llangwm)	
2011	Cresselly v Haverfordwest	Haverfordwest
	MOM: Simon Holliday, Haverfordwe	
2012	Haverfordwest v Neyland	Haverfordwest
	MOM: Andrew Miller, Neyland	
2013	Llangwm v Neyland	Neyland
	MOM: Andrew Miller, Neyland	
2014	Haverfordwest v Neyland	Neyland
	MOM: Ashley Sutton, Neyland	
2015	Cresselly v Neyland	Neyland
	MOM: Ashley Sutton, Neyland	
2016	Cresselly v Neyland	Neyland
	MOM: Patrick Bellerby, Neyland	
2017	Haverfordwest v Whitland	Whitland
	MOM: lestyn Scourfield, Whitland	
2018	Kilgetty v Neyland	Neyland
	MOM: Nick Kooman Neyland	

	PREVIOUS WINNERS	Winners
2019	Lawrenny v Neyland	Neyland
	MOM: Nick Kooman Neyland	
2020	No Competition	
2021	Lawrenny v Carew	Lawrenny
	MOM: Kurtis Marsh, Lawrenny	
2022	Neyland v Pembroke	Neyland
	MOM: Ashley Sutton, Neyland	
2023	Narberth v Neyland	Neyland
	MOM: Jack John, Neyland	



W: www.scaffold2000.co.uk

E: prescaff@btinternet.com